Majority & Minority Leader

Section 10 of the County Government Act establishes the positions of Majority and Minority Leaders.
Majority Leader is the Leader of the dominant party in County Assembly. The Current Majority Leader is Hon. Hamisi .M.Mwidani (MCA, Mtongwe).
Minority Leader is the leader of the minority party in the County Assembly. Minority Leader is Hon. Maimuna Salim Mwawasi (MCA, Shanzu).